crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My brains doing me favor, giving me these dreams of crushing heartache.

I was in Japan for some work training. We worked in the same building, she worked in entertainment dealing with production. I was working close with an unappreciated artist. We connected through a routine of late night meals. On my final day I walked her home. We meandered the streets til morning, chatting about nothing. I stumbled and dropped something. I bent down and picked up the item. Looking up, its as if the stars aligned, a smile matching the scene and the light hitting her in just the right way giving her a warm glow. I stuttered "I have to take this shot" and snapped off a picture.

And then suddenly I woke up. No more late night meals filled with meaningless banter. Even now the I cant remember her face, but I still have that smile and glowing silhouette of a girl with resolve.

~good

2:45 a.m. - 2017-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends