crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burning End.

Hamboninnnnng!


I'm taking off to EDC tomorrow.

On to part IV...

It is day the third day in to Interfuse.

All trips will come to an end, good or bad. I knew this while on the last substance and I know this before taking any new ones.

It was a long and memorable yesterday.

Today I had to get my bearings straight. I woke up groggy and unpleasant.

Fudge it Imma go shower.

I silently gather my toiletries and exit the tent. I hear Sam's voice. "Wait up. I'll with yah."

I wait a bit. Both of are obviously in recovery mode. We waddle down the the beaten path. Its cold, but we are in no mood to pay any attention to mother nature. We arrive earlier enough to be the first in the unisex showers. Awesome. I slowly undress. Body aching. Minds a dazed. The showers pelted me with shards of freezing water. Sadly I my manhood shriveled up so quickly I could start to feel my whole body tense up. Poor little guy. My yelp echos through the concrete corridors. The showers transition from an arctic shower to a blissful rain. This was the 2nd best shower I've ever taken. The first wasn't technically a shower, but performed one well enough and long enough to call it one.

I exited the showers. Sam waiting out side "Lets get in line they're going to have a pancake bar today."

Sam and I wrapped ourselves with our damp towers and huddle around a burning drum. We waited. And waited. We waited for what seemed to be hours. The crowd got fairly testy. That was until the Sun finally appeared. It's been four days with out the Sun, this was a welcomed sight. Coffee arrived soon after, smiles were all around as coffee filled our bellies and we bathed in the Sun's rays.

While in line I was introduced to Whistle. He was an avid burner, aficionado of electronic music, and this guy loves to cook. I felt like I've just made a good friend. Pho was on the menu today, and he told us to drop by.

Pancakes. That took way too long. I made an all breakfast pancake. Eggs, Bacon, Sausage all in one pancake. I'd think that would sell pretty awesomely. I should have gone in to marketing...Carbs grease and meat slide down my gullet. Ahhh.

I also met Mark. He was a local and a first time burner like me. He was very enthusiastic about us meeting his camp. So we agreed and stopped by and had a few beers around the campfire and gathered more strangers to join us. We bantered back and forth for a while. He thought I was very nerdy and some sort of scientist through my analytical nature. I laughed. I told him "No. I'm fair from it." I told him how I come to such conclusion, but he was still blown away about how much information I take in to consideration. I really dont like to toot my own horn. I hate it. I deny and down play it because I think anyone can do it. They can. It just takes a little practice. Sam and I leave the camp and try to make it back to Aaron and Elizabeth.

We arrive to see a small smoke trail coming out of the tent. I laugh loudly as we approach. Not only was it funny, but I did that to make enough noise to alert them that we are coming, and they should stop having sex or tell us that they are engaged in said activity. They opened up the tent, pretty baked. We told them about the pancakes, and we left.

Sam and I went in search for Whistle. We followed the smell of Asian spices and bubbling soup. He welcomed us with cups of warm sake and bowls of Pho. That sake warmed our cores. In the spirit of giving and good vibes Whistle, Sam and I would gather strangers offer them a bowl of pho and a cup of warm sake. The news of free booze and food spreed across the event as people would gather and share whatever they wanted food, stories, booze, company.

We cleaned up and left, the burn was about to begin.

Round 2 of LSD. + A round of Ms. Molly.

The Burning of the effigy was something different. As an outsider looking in. It symbolized Ego death. The destruction of something you build up in side that you hold in high regard. Tearing it down and starting fresh. After the effigy was burned down, the entire camp turned in to a massive rave festival. Pitch black, people glowing, and music all around. It was Nuts.

That pretty much ends my Interfuse experience. I gave the major highlights of the event, but the one thing I can't put in to words is the feeling of love and community that is felt here. I felt like I could finally be myself. They push and empower unity and self-expression.

Good night ladies and gentlemen,

~good

9:48 p.m. - 2013-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends