crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Racial Rants

Howdy.

Have yah missed me?

Probably not...heh.

EDC: Chicago was fun. Long story short, explored the Chicago suburbs while meeting new people from across the world. Danced til the sunrise, stuffed my face, and allotted some time for some self-reflection on emotional and mental growth.

I think its going to be one of those entries. So here starts a long winded rant about racial identity or my lack thereof.

Let me start this rave by saying, everyone has their own personal filters used to perceive reality. Education, childhood development, intelligence quotient, emotional intelligence, etc. shape said filter.

Asian-American. Second Generation. Mid-twenties. Agnostic.

11:39 PM...I spent an hour sitting here thinking to myself how can I put my feelings and brief thoughts in to words.

12:41 PM...I went on and typed a brief history of my educational and religious background and I saw I had an unconventional history. I had a fairly troubled childhood. Rife with familial deaths, bullying, and economic hardship.

Hahahaha. Honestly I'm surprised I turned out so well.

I'm tired.

I have no pride in my ethnicity. I find that type of thinking stifling. It holds the human race back. Then again my subjective thinking mind can see this as a good thing. Selective breeding within races over eons, I can see how each races may start to evolve. I find that fascinating! Super strong, extremely fast, hyper intelligent that science fiction geek in me just nerdgasmed everywhere. Sadly, there are a lot of ethical and morale problems people will have with this. Can you imagine the war and turmoil this racial divide can create? I'm getting side tracked. When pride goes unchecked it turns to supremacy. The idea it self is not dangerous, its the human ego that makes it so.

That'll be it for now.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen,

~good

10:33 p.m. - 2013-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends