crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Settling in

Hoooo!

Adventure Part II

"Welcome Back." Said Aaron.

My consciousness returned to my body. It was like the trip displaced a massive void in my mind and soul and waves of emotion and sensations came crashing in to my body. A tsunami of feelings. That was quite overwhelming.

"So, ~good would you like to come to Interfuse with us?" Without a second thought I said, "Yes."

I looked at my phone. Holy crap! It was 4:00 A.M. This trip lasted about 6 hours. We decided to pack things up and move this camp out to the car.

The plan was to buy our camping supplies and recover our minds and bodies for the punishment that it would be taking in the next 3 days.

I finally met Aaron's parents. Very nice folks, cool and down to earth people. We watched some movies on their projector, did our laundry, and crashed. That morning we organized our gear and left to pick up Aaron's girlfriend Elizabeth.

The drive to the campground was quite nice. Add weed, wonder, and a light drizzle. You get this...

I would say this was the track to sum up the drive down. Magical.

By the time we arrived it was still drizzling a bit. Sam and I would get our bracelets and venture on to the camping area while Aaron and Elizabeth registered our car.

We set up our tent in a flash! I was quite surprised how fast it took. I guess Aaron really wanted some alone time with his gal. It was no biggy, if I were in his shoes I probably would have done and thought relativity the same.

Sam and I dawned our ponchos took a few hits of the magical grass and were off to meet the people and see the sights of this event.

I was a virgin...for these types of events. Rain or shine people drove through the night to come to this gathering. I met with people from all over the states. Every and I mean everyone was so happy and friendly. No handshakes or nods just hugs. This was a hippie rich environment. The love and joy the people shared was contagious and inebriating. Campfires with a guitars and a bongo drums, as cliche as it sounds it was there, I heard and saw them. I was left with a resounding "ahhhh". Truly blissful.

The majority of the night involved introductions and hugs. Sam and I trod back to our tent, only to be greeted with a tent full of hippies smoking up our delectable dagga with Elizabeth and Aaron. I knew more hugs and greetings would ensue. Adding two more to the tent made eight people...it was a snug fit.

Peace offerings here passed around and fire water. Lots of fire water. It started to rain heavily so the party decided to stay a while. Sam offered a trade with Shinobi...Yes that is what he was calling himself. Both parties agreed to the terms and items. We all got warm and toasty telling tales of make-believe and past experiences.

Late in to the night the conversations went on, until the rain died down and it was tolerable to walk through the deluge. After they left we unpacked our blankets and slumbersacks and slept. Slept like no tomorrow.

That'll be it for now.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen,

~good

11:01 a.m. - 2013-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends