crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knight In Shining Armor

Yo,

Many a problems I gotta solve. I'm doing it one step at a time. Been meeting new people through my network of friends. Not really sure if I should build upon those bonds.

Came home this weekend. Very happy to see familiar faces. Warms my heart to be with family. A new addition to the family. Katherine. Held her in my arms. I looked at her, seeing the hopes and dreams that we all put on children. Her hand grasp my finger. Such a trivial thing, causing such a commotion. My joyous heart beating, and I smiled at her. Not even a week old and already we envision what she will become.

Living in the moment. Theres many inconsistencies with that small statement. Yet what do we do when one has children? Do we abandon them? I'm not quite sure if that is the responsible thing to do. I see parents that go out at night. Does that make them bad parents? There are many arguments that would say yes.

The knight in shining armor. I hope that someday I would be that icon. The knight with his glimmering armor. His vorpal blade in his hand and his impervious shield in the other. Ready to swoop and save a damsel in distress.

I've been meditating more frequently lately. Trying to building my imagination, my awareness of whats around me. Trying to sharpen the senses beside my sight, I got some bad eyes.

When I see a girl. How do I finish that statement? I take a subconscious picture of her. A residual image for later reference. Her details remembered. Then. I check if theres that feeling. The awe inspiring gaze, when you catch your self looking too long or too often. You stop your self from smiling. A simple glance from her makes you shutter and slightly stutter when speaking.

Well, thats enough of my thoughts for today.

Thats all for now.

Laters guys and gals.

Chung

2:51a.m. - 2008-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends