crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beginning of Step 2

Greetings,

Where shall I begin?

23 days since my last appearance.

That would be about 3 weeks.

Well, lets start things off with some good news.

I have an interview with a company that does Audits, mainly for mortgages and other quality control stuff. Companies like them said it would be okay for sub prime loans and such.

And before that I started to teach for HAP, Hmong American Partnership. It was a volunteer position and I was hoping to use that to get my foot in the door and get hired eventually like most people. I help run a class room of 14 Hmong children, some that just came from Laos or Thailand. My this is my chance to brush up on my Hmong, at least that's what I thought. It turns out that we don't even speak the same dialect. That cause some confusion in class. I help the kids with reading, writing, and math. I focus mainly on increasing their level of English so that they are able to understand more subjects in class. I am directly in charge of 4 students, but I spend my time with all the students just helping out with homework.

Girls. I guess its just me right now that doesn't have my eyes on anyone. I'm not too worried about it, but at the same time I'm worried as hell. How can I expect the unexpected when I am expecting what I am not expected? I try so little that I try so hard? poop. It's just me and my buddy Chong that seems to understand this, yet all the while I think he has somebody in his life, that he can spend the rest of his days with. That's another thing, I've been introducing my self as Zoo, (good) instead of Chung, not to be mistaken as Chong. So far I've bought 2 books up here and finished one of them. I'm reading! How funny is that. I guess I'm trying to break a mental sweat with out reading the dictionary.

I can't put my finger on it but I feel like I hafta mention something.

I guess there's another time and place for what I had to say.

Thinking too much of the past. My brain is feeding comforting dreams, this means that I need to find my happiness, I don't want to rely on my dreams.

No good quotes this time around, I would rather just ponder about it all, and hopefully Igain the insight that I desire

Well, that's all for now.

Good night Ladies and Gentlemen

Chung

9:41 p.m. - 2010-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends