crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pangs and Angst

It's been too calm lately.

A lot of running algorithms, rules set uncompromising.

After a while, I take a step back and see. Not looking or watching, Seeing. I smirk. That daffy, goofy, sarcastic smirk. Self reflective, all encompassing smirk.

What the heck are we doing.

I see a smudge. That smidge of inconsistency, total redundancy. We want normality but seek pangs and angst. A thrill of excitement, normally short term with the trill of reality.

I'm finally getting to that age. (smiles)

...(sigh)

The older I get the more romantic things seem.

I guess its just me. It's relative, yet I still reach out. I know its not for me to fix. The more I listen, the easier things seem.

~good.

Still smiling.

1:21 a.m. - 2016-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends