crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frog in a well

I probably should update.

I spent the last week house/dog sitting for my sister and the new brother-in-law.

It was plain, went to a couple of movies, hung out with some close friends, and ate some sushi. Now that I think about it, it wasn't very plain. I don't do those activities enough, but I am a bit of a hermit. I like that. I like it a lot. A LOT.

I had lunch with Sam, my sister, and her new husband. I sat in a booth listening to yet another lecture about the direction of my life. My mind started to wander like it normally does and it went in a direction it doesn't normally do. I started to think about the events of my life. How they changed me, how much I enjoyed them, what I've learned from them. I have a few notches on my belt, and because of that I'm sorta happy.

But.

I think about the future and it makes me smile. I'm still a frog in a well. No matter how much I know or feel there's always more to understand.

~good

9:37 a.m. - 2014-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends