crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

This weekend was tame.

Saturday I made the decision to go see the Perseid Meteor Shower. I got my flask and I decided to get a nice buzz going. I texted a newly made friend. He moved his way up from acquaintance. I told him my plans and if he wanted, he should come with.

I met up the group at the local watering hole. J.J, Det and Slehc were the other the group. We got a good buzz going and the night was that. Very calm. We made small talk and told stories. When we grew tired, we went our separate ways.

The second night of the showers I got snacks and invited another group out along with J.J. and the others. Group A made it out, but by the time JJ's group responded the clouds had covered most of the sky and a thunderstorm was rolling in.

Group A and I sat and watched the thunderstorm from a far. Lightning forking across the sky made up for the lack of meteor showers. The group and I transitioned to a local barista's apartment. I drank a tad and we gathered and smoked a hookah. Once again, Very chill. On my walk home I stopped and got some juice for the morning to come. I was offered a ride from a usual customer. I accepted. They drove me 2 blocks home. We made some small talk, and I arrived home. I thanked them and we shared a hug, because is sounded like they needed it. I hope my good vibes passed on and they had a good nights sleep.

Yesterday.

The issue of animal rights was bothering me. I think it asinine to perscribe rights to food. Animal welfare seems to provide a better more balanced approached to animal care and treatment. Happier healthy cows make better steaks and burgers. Activists seemed to be so focused on the central issue of rights that they lose sight on their relationship with nature.

Today.

It was cool. I wanted to go meditate, but something just kept holding me back. Eventually I just gave up, today was not the day. I just came back from a night walk. Listened to an album I just purchased. Made me feel like I was in an indie film. It made me smile.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen.

~good

11:03 p.m. - 2013-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends