crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tea time.

Heyah ;),

These days pass by faster and faster.

I'll sit at home hoping for a change. Browsing the net, laughing at stories and articles. Researching behaviors patterns and proper manners, I start to get a little bored. The nights come and I feel a little different. Fed up of the monotonous feelings, I get up.

I take a shower. Do the usual wash. Get out the razor and start cleaning myself up. Give myself a quick brush and a rinse, and dry my hair one more time.

This is where it gets tricky.

Hmmm. How am I feeling? How lazy do I feel. What do I expect for tonight? It's always safe to go for the Mister Roger's. My overall appearance makes me pull this off so much easier than most people expect. How nerdy do I feel. Sure I'll just throw on a graphic tee-shirt with a vaguely described D&D reference and a cardigan sweater. Slip in to a pair of fairly fit jeans and I'm about done. By this time my hair should be dry. Grab some product, disperse it through my hair, and shake it up a bit. Throw on some shoes and I'm out the door. Where to?

I step out side and the cool autumn breeze brushes against my face, leaving my eyes full of tears. MMMmmm I love it. I pop in my ear-buds and press play.


I step down the stairs. Look up and see the stars, take a breath and go on my way.

Tea sounds nice.

Walking down the unlit alleys, darkness closes in on me. Yet, I plod along the streets with my head in stars. I embrace it. It gives off the ambiance of true unyielding hope.

There isn't much variety where I live. Yah got two options. Coffe shoppe A and Coffee shoppe B. I normally flip a coin but on special occasions I flip the coin twice :)

I roll up to the counter and get a small pot of tea. I sit down and gather my things and get my self situated for the next 45 min to 1 hour that I will be there. The tea arrives and I usually switch in to some ambient music on my player. So far my jam, Chemical Brothers. Further. The first 3 tracks of that album.

The introduction. With the start of this song, my tea usually arrives. I take out the trusty Pen and Notebook and set it aside. Five Napkins in one pile, One in the other. My satchel pushed off to the corner. My phone set on silent w/ no vibration. I begin to fold the five napkins into five square shaped coasters, and stack them on top of one another. The extra I open. Set it neatly perpendicular to both the edge of the table and the coaster I made. By this time my tea should be done brewing. I take my cup turning it right side up and pour a little to test. When its just right. I take out the separator with the tea leaves and let it strain. I begin to pour my first cup. its always just a little to hot for me.

I wait.

I get restless. I open that trusty note book and pick up that pen, then the thoughts just start flowing. I write the date. It usually starts off with something like "Its bee a while" or "Here we go". I describe my current thoughts on politics, ethical questions relating to science, religion, past interactions with people, etc. I get a good page in to it. I pause. Test out the tea...Mmmmm good.

Settling in. When the temp is just right, I set down the notebook, then the pen. I hunker down in my booth and begin to sprawl out. The music hits, and I just start people watching. Watch their lips, how they walk, their posture, the overuse/lack of eye contact, pretty much all their non-verbals. I make mental notes about people and how certain actions make others react. Its pretty interesting to watch. No words just movement. I smile.

Breaking through. After a while of people watching, I start reflecting. How am I? How am I doing? How do I perceive myself? How do others perceive me? Then the tapes start rolling. Wide eyed I start to wander off. Scenes play out in my head. Using the data I've collected I start imagining how I would do interact with people. Am I being to over the top? Not enough eye contact? Hows my posture? Am I crossing my arms? Am I leaning over and trying to be engaging? Am I touching my face or neck to often? In my head I realize I have watched to much Super Sentai and Kamen Rider episodes for my own good, when I start doing little poses and gestures. Ha!

Exiting. When my tea is done, I fold up my damp coasters and napkins in a neat roll. Put it in my cup. Wipe down my area and set the pot and cup at the edge of the table. I gather my belongings and exit the shoppe. I do a jig when I step out side. Mmmmm. Nice refreshing tea. I feel good. I take a breath and once again my sights are set on the stars.

Someone say nightcap?

I walk over to a nice little lounge. Locals are usually playing something live and almost always acoustic. The door man greets me and kindly opens the door. Give him a nod and I walk in. The dimly lit bar shines like a beacon beckoning out me of the autumn night to this warm hearth. I take a set and I exchange pleasantries with the barkeep, and order a drink.

In that moment I think to myself, "What do I get?". I normally go with a gin and tonic. Sure. Why not? "Gin and Tonic, Tanqueray, No lime." That's the usually for me. I'll sit there and sip away. The nights I go in are almost always dead. I like it like that. Just me, my nightcap, the music. On occasion it gets fairly busy and I start putting what I learned in to practice. The alcohol helps.

A few more gin and tonic and maybe a few glasses of scotch and I start feeling pretty Awesome. Drunk me comes out. I have told you how I hate drunk me? Actually I'm pretty proud of drunk me the last couple of weeks. Mmmm. Good job drunk past me. Drunk me starts to reflect. "I should start to sober up" I get a soda at the bar. I forget how charismatic I can be.

I begin to feel better...hmmmm a whole lot better. I leave the bar saying my goodbyes and doing my gestures. I step out. I start feel pretty happy still.

MMmmmm...At this time I felt like dancing. I would go the gas station and pick up some drunk food. The cashier seemed pretty cute...I hope that wasn't the alcohol. Meh. I payed the girl and I exited. I took this high and brought it out on the way home. Its late. I'm buzzing pretty hard. Music is nice. Yah. Fudge it. I Danced.

So I did just that.

I've had a couple of nights like that by myself, pretty happy to see how far I've come.

That'll be it for now.

Goodnight

~good

5:12 p.m. - 2012-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends