crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Revel-ation

Yo,

I've always been candid on this site about my ideas. Always unfiltered, why should I change now?

This is me at the moment.

I think I'm doing it wrong.

Living.

I'm not saying I feel like killing myself. I just feel a sense of regret coming upon me. Past readers should know how I feel about regret. I hate it. I hate denying myself.

More and more couldas and shouldas are coming in and lingering, rather than leaving.I think its best for me to list my regrets. Get it all out of my head.

I should have stayed in school. 26 years young. No college degree. I'm pretty sure I would have had a nice job and a somewhat bright future ahead of me.

But.

I dropped out. I didn't reapply back to school for the following semester. 26 years old. No college degree and I'm happy. I have a sense of freedom that I've always loved. It's not to say that I don't love to learn, on the contrary I love it. A constant flow of knowledge, MMMmmmmm, I love being a nerd.

I should not have broken up with her. This is actually a new one. It popped in a couple months back. I can imagine what kind of life I would have had with her. Happy...

But

To a certain extent. Actually, it was for the better. It helped shape who I am, for better or worse. I've taken what I can from that situation. I've learned to appreciate what I have and understand other peoples point of views. Although most people that think they know me, see me as a brash young fella head strong and opinionated, I do know I have a sense of empathy they do not understand, to accompany this empathy follows a self awareness that grew out of years of difficulties whether it be emotional or otherwise.

That be it for now, I'll update more later tonight....

10-50-2012 1:06 AM

Its later alright.

I've reflected quite a bit about what I wrote.

What I regret is really in the past. their immediate affect as happened. How I choose it to effect me is nigh. It made me realize how calculating I am, I must add with out being cold.

At the end of the day I really love myself.

Genuinely interested in other people and their stories. I love hearing about their stories and experiences. Why? its their own. People will experience something different from one another, no matter how similar it is, there is always a small difference. Learning about all points of view is eye opening.

That'll be it for now.

Tomorrow is another day in my journey, good night,

~good.

11:26 a.m. - 2012-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends