crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KC overall win

Hey there true believers, its been a while has it not?

Well lets do a little catching up.

Chuck moved back in to town for a bit. It was all fun in games until he up and got a job...damn him, and growing up and stuff. We would play tennis about once a week at the least while he was here. I lost. Every single set that we would play. I won only one day. The last and final day, and it was a match, no longer a set. Besides that Chuck my bro and I would go up and see the BOB. Pretty great nights we would have. Expect that last one. I gotta admit it was pretty weak.

This weekend I went to KC to attend the Global Dance Festival. I rented a hotel room about 3 miles from the Midland Theater. I came down south with my bro, and the cousin. We arrived at the theater and we instantly parted ways. The bro to the bar, The cousin towards a girl, and me to the main stage. I got a couple of drinks. Brought some glow EQ. Kandi Kids everywhere. I cant say that I hate girls in skimpy outfits and fishnet hosiery. Very pretty girls too. Had some fun dancing the night a way with the lot. I dont think their boyfriends enjoyed that much. A guy would come and comfront me about it, fortunately he was either on drugs or drunk...hell most likely both. I pulled him a side reasoned with him and I guess my logical explanation confounded him. I told him "It's just a little dance, theres no need to worry, if you would like you may take my place in dancing." He was stumble back look at me with some stern eyes and walk away. I turn around to see my dance partner dancing with some other fellows, I turned my attention to her friend, I laughed to myself and dove back in to the music. The songs would change and so would my dance partners as I would meander through the crowd, feeding off the energy of the group excitement. I danced through 4 dj rotations....thats about 3 hours. I took a small break to rehydrate, micturate, and cool off. Gareth Emery killed the crowd. After his set I was exhausted.

Met some kids there, just getting in to the scene. I guess as a veteran I took it upon myself to pass some knowledge of the culture and dance. I saw a lot of glowstuff, it was fun sharing our performances, it was quite the spectacle.

I wore a dress shirt and a tie, with some Chuck Taylors for dancing. The tie got in the way alot, restricting my movements. LOLOL I got some Kandi...not the drug but some beads from some girls. Perhaps they thought that I was a new comer. It was fine, PLUR PLUR PLUR. I told him after I got my kandi. They laughed and we parted ways. By the end of the night my tie would be in my pocket my shirt tucked out, and my sweat shown through my shirt. It was awesome. I would run in to The bro and The cousin from time to time, I would invite them to dance but they where busy doing their own thing, and that was okay, this time and place was meant for them to do what they want and have fun, and we did that doing our own things.

The last dj would come on. I just wasnt feeling it with him. Too much hype. The "best". Boo. I was tired, We gathered our things and headed off to the hotel.

The following morning we decided to go get some famous KC BBQ. We went to a place called Arthur Bryants...for as much as we heard, really it was an utter disappointment. I go there order a short rack of ribs...I shelled out 15 bucks and ordered a side of slaw and a drink...I didnt get my slaw. I was okay with that, a very impatient black man as my cashier, I didnt want to argue...hell I was scared to argue back. I continue along and paid for my meal and my drink. I sat down and looked at my plate. Bourbon colored, char covered ribs...I serisouly thought to myself. Really? It didnt look like this on the Food Network Channel. Perhaps there is a wonderland of flavor beneath this ashy char of crust....I was wrong. There was about 4 ounces of good meat. Thats all. This place was probably awesome back then when people didnt know what good food was...This place is shit. I just got done reading some reviews. This seems like a consistent theme people are seeing. This establishment has gone down hill. Next time I come down for a music event I think I'll go down to O Joes.

That'll be it for tonight.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen,

~good

2:55 a.m. - 2011-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends