crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my set

Hi,

I found my fathers ring.

It made me think. I know he long gone, sitting here, down or up among, in between, or no where. Its been about 14 years. In my mind he's still untouchable, but I know this is only because I knew only so little. Would I go on and find more about him? I know I must. For that is the path I choose. From what I remember he was one with faith. So much so that it gave me a "faithless" faith. His devotion was awe inspiring. I remember his meticulous ways. Clambering over odds and ends, creating things we needed with the little things we had. In a way he was and still is my inspiration. He knew his time would come and he went on with the book in one hand and the other on his heart. Knowing his time would come, he was accepting of all. For he would not judge what some(thing/one) else would judge later. His knowledge of the known natural world was pretty amazing for a guy that didn't have a proper education, I thank Public Television for that. Looking back his ability to learn makes me laugh. How well he adapted to a new country, learning the language, and expanding his understanding of the world in such a short time. I go on and live my life like that, constantly learning. I know he is just human. He has his faults and his failures. I know for I have some of the same. I cannot let that hold me back.

So know I have the ring and the necklace. My set is complete. Set bonus?

I love my family, but I don't know if I can say that about my friends. I think this, as I sit int he family kitchen that I grew up in. Looking at the pictures on the fridge. New and old pictures scattered about like a family mural. My friends the few that I really call my friends, I don't know if I can truly say that I love them. I know I care for them and their well-being. I will ponder about this some more laterz.

That'll be it, for now.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen,

~good

10:34 p.m. - 2010-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends