crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living just a little better

Good Evening,

This has probably been the longest day I've experienced while I've been in MN.

Things start off like normal. Wake up, pee, eat some food, light exercises, turn comps on, check emails, look at job info, apply.

I found out that I was done before noon.

Things really didn't start to pick up until 7 at night. The whole day was just so boring. Just comps, call for a call back, which ended in fail.

Had a small chat with Naomi about her house situation. Which lead to her talking about her life with the boyfriend.

This is were it gets tricky. They have dated for 6 years. They plan on getting married too. Damn 6 years? They should have gotten married already. She talks about how he is pretty much like how I was back in the day. Work and comes home and games all day, then goes to sleep. I talk to her have her spill her guts. Her boyfriend comes home. We stop talking and Naomi confronts him about what we've been talking about. This is where Chong steps in and talks to him. Chong is Ching's cousin. He know him better than any of us there...which is sad because Naomi has been dating Ching for 6 years. Chong goes off on a tangent about how he should be treating his girlfriend and potential wife better. He lays it out there ruthless as hell. I mean I could have said all that stuff, but I doubt Ching would listen to me in the long run. I guess Ching has said that he would leave Naomi at some point in the relationship. Chong said "dude, she will leave your ass" if he doesn't change. When I heard Ching would leave Naomi, I laughed a little inside. Why? Well, shes supporting him practically. He drives her car, he lives in her apartment which she pays for. She has a way better job. Chong laid it out as simple as this, if you don't shape up, one day some one will come and sweep her off her feet and leave you. I think this was a good wake up call for him. I could tell Ching what to do, shit I have. Yet he does nothing. Ching seems like a very traditional Hmong person. Dominant male figure who doesn't listen to the partner. Sad. I try and say that I've been in Ching's shoes. Chong goes and says I haven't. This made me a pretty upset, but he was just spouting stuff, he doesn't know my story. I go off on him for a sec. He speaks of his long 1 year relationship as if it was golden. I set him straight about what I've been through. He backs down and complies. Ching hearing all this, says things will change...but if it wont, Some day my sister will leave him.

Telling my story reminded me of the past. How I "truly" loved someone, contemplating marriage, buying a ring which is still in my possession that's hidden away from my eyes. But my habits brought about that downfall. I gradually changed into what I am now. Its not all that much better. I don't game as much, I no longer have a job.

As of now, I just want to focus on a job, go out once in a while, pay my dues. Thats all. Short term goals which I hope would lead to some success. I don't want to meet anyone special, rather I'd just make acquaintances, and perhaps the occasional friend. But still, I hold my head up high, basking in the warmth of the sun. I love to feel the earth between my toes. Feel the wind wrap around my arms. I just want to live, because I love this life, this one life.

We'll leave it at that for now.

Goodnight ladies and gentlemen,

~Good

2:41 a.m. - 2010-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends