crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home is where the heart is

Greetings,

The last four days seemed to go by so quickly.

Thursday was uneventful.

Friday seemed to start off as any other Friday up here. Waking up, doing some light exercise, eating a nice �health� breakfast. By the time 2 o clock came around, I had some plans to go to the gym.

Things changed.

The group and I ended up going to met up with some people to watch a movie. The movie was good, with a nice ending. After the movie we all decided to get something to eat, so we were off to Apple B�s.

We had our steaks and enjoyed each others company. It�s not until now I start to think about my behavior. I am usually quiet, observant, and speak when I need to. WOW! What a break through, hahaha. We know that�s just how I am. I guess it makes me likeable. Speaking enough to be remembered, while not saying anything that can be disdained.

The night would come to and end, or so I thought. We gathered back at the apartment only to game all night. Fudge. That was a long night. DOTA OMG mode till 6 in the morning, only to wake up 5 hours later to game some more. We gamed a bit and we grew weary. They lefted me and they went their separate ways. I took a power nap, only to find out I� m off to butcher a pig�I mean 2 pigs.

I was greeted by the hosting family, I introduced myself and them to me. With a cleaver in hand I would ravage the carcass in to pieces. In no time at all we were done, but the night was still young. We proceeded to drink a shot, for good fortune, and they threw me a beer. They got out the cards and we had a game of Texas Hold�em. I placed 3rd, but there was no prize, it was winner takes all. We drank and drank , and we drank a bit more. I got more cards and we played some more. We paid with drinks, we ante with sips, we bet half to full glasses. That night ended with a nice bowl of Pho, that made it all worth it. We at our bowls and we departed stumbling.

I would arrive home, off to sleep in nice a cozy in my blanket, only wake up 4 hours later to spew my pho that I so lovingly stuffed down my gullet. I awoke with a mild hangover. I showered, and I was off to that same house to see the fruits of my labor. Boiled pork with greens MMMMmmmMMM good home cooking, a side of semi crispy eggrolls with some deep friend porkribs with a good amount of gristle still on it. I the household was lively with young and old. I would step back like I normally do and just look at everything going on. It felt homely. The chattering of Hmong house wives, children running and screaming, the occasional crying baby, the elder men in their corner telling their rhetoric to whomever is listening with their one ear.
It was a good weekend, a good assortment atmospheres, lots of life and experience.

Home is where the heart is. I wouldn�t say that line sums up my feelings, because it doesn�t. I felt in that household a family with love and respect for the ages. My home isn�t in Iowa. I would say that my home is place where friends and family are. MN is my new home now. I will try my best for my new home.

Well that it for now

Good night ladies and gentlemen.

~Good


12:01 a.m. - 2010-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends