crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Club Night # 001 Dancing in the Wheel of Fate -Karma

Greetings,

As usual, where should I start?

It turns out I didn't get that position, I know, I said I kind of didn't want it, but deep down I knew it was something that I'd be good at and something I wanted to do. It doesn�t break my heart. I will strive on. I must proceed.

Last night I attended Karma, a club. Most of you know of me as person that "glowsticks". They hosted a guest DJ that specialized in mix his own tracks of Trance/Tencho. I don't want to name him, just because writing his name will cause some unnecessary hits for this page, thank you google. I guess I can be called crazy-raver. I have been updating diary spanning near 8 years, and I have finally attend what is to be perceive as a rave. NO, I DID NOT GLOW-STICK. I went to bask in the music and in the atmosphere. At first it was not that great, I really didn't get in to the music, it was weak. It finally picked up around 11. I danced grooved to the music, it was a blast. In all the confusion, and the close quarter dancing, Chong got hit in the eye, he got cut. It bled a bit. He rushed to the restroom and stopped in from bleeding. I remember a guy with toilet paper up his nose, looks like someone jacked in the face, either that or he was taking some drugs or some-poop.

I wouldn't say that there were not that many Asians that attended, but there was a good variety of races that went to this. Tou Leng, an avid listener to Trance and a DJ himself, made a good observation between events like this and at the usual club. At the club people do their own dancing, whether it is with ladies or other wise. At events like the one I attended, they dance a group, one cohesive body.

Time to wrap things up,

I'll update some more later.

Laters Ladies and Gentlemen.

Chung, a crazy-raver

10:17 a.m. - 2010-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends