crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am humbled

Yo,

I lately I've been wanting to practice more and more. I may even do something for the open Mic night.

-----------------------------
The body

I wanna get fit. The weather is getting better. I feel more active now sense the sun is out and its warmer. Basketball is okay, but I feel like doing a little more than that.

I wanna eat healthier. I learned something my vegetarian regiment. It's feeling and doesnt cost much. On occasion meat is good. I think I may go back to eating more veggies.

--------------------------
The mind

I feel like my brain power is decreasing. Reading and writing is helping just a tad.
----------------------------
The spirit

We had a small discussion the other night. Chengsou Alex Chris Baccam and I. It stemmed from religion and turned to how we would perceive things. I really don't think I would belong to an organized religion. The teachings that I've learned have influenced me in the way I behave. Its pretty simple. But the acting of believing in a god or an omnipotent being is still pretty far-fetched for me, but not totally unbelievable. In previous entries I have talked about this. Things like faith and hope and believing in something that you cant see. At times I am envious of those people. They use religion and that faith to complete things that are missing in their lives. Wow. As simplistic as that is its so fulfilling to them. With my background and my knowledge I find it more difficult to believe in that. Its more of problem of choosing which religion is correct. I cant choose religions because of historical accuracy or how recently it has been introduced. What I lack is the proof. There are many convincing arguments to prove or disprove my way of thinking. I guess Many people have had a religious epiphany. There are so many religious vehicles, I dont know which one to take. In a sense its almost like real life. I cant drive. I dont own a car. I dont have faith. I dont have a religion. hahahaha.
------------------------------

A Heart pouring in perseverance
Shadows gathering in deterrence
Shielding thoughts of a dreadful ending
While that heart is slowly mending
From past battles frayed and scarred
Calluses build jaded hard
The surface weathered gleaming
with smiles and tears streaming
A heart shines set, anew
--------------------------------
Well I guess thats all for now.

Laters guys and gals.

Chung

8:42 p.m. - 2008-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends