crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

The day of giving thanks.

There's a lot that I'm thankful for.

I'm not necessarily giving thanks to God for anything, because know most of you on D-land know I don't believe in God. I do come from a Christian background, I went through Baptism, Catacism Trainging, and Confermation Training, so I think I can say I know a bit about Christianity. Having read many books about different religions and of course Christianity, in middle school. I began to think. Talking to Danny George mostly about this stuff, since we did go to the same church and underwent all the same training, hell most of the time I went to church I sat next to him and Matt Schennell. But thats besides the point. There was a consensus within all the religions with the principal actions. Eventually learning reading more books in high school learning that religion can be a source of power. I began to stray away from organized religion and God as well. I know this is usually the last thing we think about knowa days but to day is Thanksgiving. So I woke up thinking about all morning. To day I reflect on what good has happened to me in the past year and see what things I can say I am proud of and happy that they have happened or have not happened to me.

Most of us on Dland is plagued with the thoughts of relationships and thier abstract and intial meanings. So just today think about what you're thankful for. The Usual Family Friends, Health, Material things, there i said it thats pretty much what any one is thankful for. If you think too much and see that you have nothing to be thankful for, then you are being just to greedy. Don't get mad about that statement. You think you got nothing. When there are many of opportunities a knocking at your door. Yes, I'm sure you are all thinking, what about you Chung. Well theres on major difference, I CANT DRIVE! Yeah, so what if its my own fault that i don't know how to drive, that still doesn't explain why people don't choose to challenge the paths people choose. I know I cant us that as an excuse forever.

There are many secrets that we keep to ourselves and thats fine.

Upon thinking about the things I am thankful for, I look at what sins I have committed. I haven't thought about this for the longest time. Seriously, sweet Jebus. Steal, Lie, Covet, Use the lords name in Vane, I'm pretty sure I don't keep the sabbath holy. When it comes to Islam, don't get me started. Theres so many rules, I'm pretty sure I broke most of them. Buddhism. Judaism. Hinduism. Yeah, I've been living a sacreligiously, for those to do not know,
1. sacreligiously- Respectless towards any religion, possibly all.

I told Vee this, sometimes I wish I was religious again. I cant go back now that I know other religions and learned the theories and belief systems of other religions. Many of things have happened to me where I have lost my faith, but not my hope. Trust me the are not the "same".

This pretty much ties up everything that I have thought about minus Nilaphay.

Thats all for now.

Later guys and gals.

Chung

I gotta wake up these fools

12:43 p.m. - 2007-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends