crazy-raver's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interview update.

Greetings,

Monday, Math day.

So where should I start?

The Interview. I left that morning with Ching and Naomi. I would go to Naomi's work place, and meet with her co-workers. I spent 4 hours in a cafe in the skywalk, mentally preparing for what questions they may ask, and finishing up some weekly evaluations of my students as well as preparing for next weeks lesson plan. I went to go catch the downtown bus, and I ended up waiting out in the cold for 45 minutes. I called the operations supervisor to tell him I was going to be late. Oh, boy was I late. I showed up 30 minutes after the scheduled time. We went over my resume, he asked me questions, the usual weaknesses, strengths, talents. I went with the Jack-of-all-trades kinda deal. It was a good interview humorous but not too laughy light chuckles, with a hint of surprise, I saw on his note pad, this guy is very original, I don't know if that was a good thing or a bad thing now, hahahaha.

Went out the next day, had a few causal drinks with the new set of "guys" here in MN. You can see them on facebook. Chong, Jim, Andrew, Tou. I forgot to mention they play DOTA ALL THE FUCKING TIME.(dont know dota..__->http://www.playdota.com/<-__)

Well, with any luck I get this job, I also applied for a gift shop position, working as a clerk, I can see it now. Me with an apron working with flowers and selling candies...sigh I think thats a pretty cool scene, also kinda gay now that I think really hard about it.

Okay, that will be all for now.

Laters Ladies and Gentlemen

Chung

Don't worry about finding the right woman, concentrate on becoming the right man.

11:33 a.m. - 2010-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
angelic-echo
chakong-kong

web trends